Hospital
Well insured for a hospital stay

Hospital Insurance

Life happens and with it, events occur that may lead to a hospital stay. You have the choice of three supplementary hospital insurance plans tailored to your individual needs – PREMIUM, CARE or GENERAL.

CONCORDIA Hospital Insurance – your advantages

Choice of hospital

Choice of hospital

Free choice of hospital worldwide with PREMIUM

Choice of doctor

Choice of doctor

Free choice of doctor in the hospital with PREMIUM and CARE (private and semi-private wards)

For families

For families

Special benefits for families – attractive premiums for children

Select the range of benefits for your supplementary hospital insurance:

Mandatory health care insurance covers the costs of a hospital stay in one of the contracted hospitals of Liechtenstein. Supplementary hospital insurance from CONCORDIA allows you to be well protected and enjoy more comfort and flexibility. This supplementary insurance plan is available with different ranges of benefits.
PREMIUM
First class services worldwide
CARE
Private, semi-private or general - you are free to choose the ward upon admission into the hospital
GENERAL
Free choice of hospital – in Liechtenstein and throughout Switzerland
Hospital choice

Worldwide

In Liechtenstein, Switzerland and in hospitals recognised by CONCORDIA in Germany and Austria

In Liechtenstein and throughout Switzerland

Free choice of doctor in the hospital

Worldwide

In the private and semi-private wards

Hotel service

In the private and semi-private wards

Full coverage of costs

At the rate recognised by the insurer

At the rate recognised by the insurer

At the rate recognised by the insurer

More Information

PREMIUM

CARE

 

GENERAL 

Frequently asked questions regarding hospital stays

  • I have to go to the hospital. What do I have to do?

    In the event of an emergency, ordinarily, you will be admitted into a hospital on the Liechtenstein hospital list . With the help of your CONCORDIA health insurance card – carry it with you at all times! – the hospital can find the address for further information regarding your insurance coverage. The hospital will contact CONCORDIA directly for a confirmation of cover.

    In the event of an emergency while abroad, call the concordiaMed 24-hour emergency service immediately if you have DIVERSA, DIVERSAcare, DIVERSAplus, DIVERSApremium or PREMIUM or PRIVATE Hospital Insurance. You will find the number on your health insurance card.

    For a planned hospital stay in the general ward of a hospital found on the Liechtenstein hospital list, generally speaking, no actions are necessary before hospital admission. The hospital will request the confirmation of cover directly from CONCORDIA. We recommend that you bring your health insurance card  with you when being admitted into the hospital.

    For a planned hospital stay in the general ward of a hospital that is not on the Liechtenstein hospital list as well as in the semi-private or private ward of any hospital, the hospital will inform you of the following in the admission orders:

    • if you must bring a confirmation of cover with you. To do so, please contact CONCORDIA Representation in Liechtenstein.
    • if the clinic will contact CONCORDIA directly for a confirmation of cover: We recommend that you bring your health insurance card with you when being admitted into the hospital.

    The doctor and the hospital must inform the patient fully about the treatment as well as about the financial consequences. In particular, the patient must be made aware if a treatment is not (completely) covered by the insurance.

    In any case, if there are any uncertainties, please consult CONCORDIA Representation in Liechtenstein before a planned hospital stay to find out how the assumption of costs are handled by CONCORDIA.

  • My toddler has to be hospitalised for an operation. I don't want to leave my daughter alone during this difficult period, and I would like to be there as much as possible for her. Can I stay with her in the hospital even overnight?

    The separation of an infant from the mother or a toddler from the parents can be stressful for both sides. To reduce this, most hospitals offer a so-called "rooming in" option. Parents may accompany a sick child in the hospital and remain with him for the duration of the stay. The reverse is also true: If, for example, the mother must be hospitalised, she is allowed to bring her toddler with her.


    CONCORDIA pays out of all hospital insurance plans a contribution of a maximum of CHF 60 per day towards the stay of the accompanying parent in the room of the insured child or vice versa. CONCORDIA contributes up to CHF 100 per night towards these overnight costs from PREMIUM Hospital Insurance.


    CONCORDIA pays a maximum of CHF 60 out of DIVERSAcare supplementary insurance and a maximum of CHF 100 out of DIVERSApremium per night of the stay of the accompanying parent in the hospital where the insured child (until the age of 10) is staying or vice versa (max. ten nights per calendar year).

  • In the near future, I'm in store for a serious operation. I would like to be treated for it in a German clinic of my choice. Does CONCORDIA assume the costs?

    With PREMIUM and PRIVATE Hospital Insurance, you are free to choose your clinic or hospital around the world whilst enjoying full coverage in the private ward. With CARE Hospital Insurance, you also enjoy full cover in certain hospitals in Germany and Austria. In any case, before a planned hospital stay abroad, please contact CONCORDIA Representation in Liechtenstein at your earliest convenience so that the forthcoming hospital stay may be planned in an optimum manner.

     

    In addition, with PREMIUM Hospital Insurance, you benefit from the advantage of concordiaMed premium. With this comprehensive package of benefits, you have quick and direct access to doctors and hospitals. You also enjoy the best service and personal care and can take advantage of exclusive health counselling around the clock.

Spital
Spitalaufenthalte – gut versichert

Spitalversicherungen

Das Leben passiert und damit treten auch Ereignisse ein, die mit einem Spitalaufenthalt verbunden sein können. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen drei Spitalzusatzversicherungen, die auf Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse abgestimmt sind – PREMIUM, CARE oder ALLGEMEIN.

CONCORDIA Spitalversicherung – Ihre Vorteile

Spitalwahl

Spitalwahl

Weltweite Spitalwahl mit PREMIUM

Arztwahl

Arztwahl

Freie Wahl der Ärztin oder des Arztes im Spital mit PREMIUM und CARE (private und halbprivate Abteilung)

Für Familien

Für Familien

Besondere Leistungen – attraktive Prämien für Kinder

Wählen Sie Ihre Spitalzusatzversicherung

Die obligatorische Krankenpflegeversicherung OKP deckt bei einem Spitalaufenthalt die Kosten der Vertragsspitäler Liechtensteins. Mit einer Spitalzusatzversicherung der CONCORDIA sind Sie darüber hinaus geschützt und geniessen mehr Komfort und Flexibilität. Die Zusatzversicherung gibt es mit unterschiedlichem Leistungsumfang.
PREMIUM
Weltweit erstklassig liegen
CARE
Privat, halbprivat, allgemein - bei Spitaleintritt frei entscheiden
ALLGEMEIN
Freie Spitalwahl in Liechtenstein und der Schweiz
Spitalwahl

weltweit

in Liechtenstein, der Schweiz und in von der CONCORDIA anerkannten Spitäler in Deutschland und Österreich

 

 

 

in Liechtenstein und der Schweiz

Freie Arztwahl im Spital

weltweit

in der privaten und halbprivaten Abteilung

Hotellerie

in der privaten und halbprivaten Abteilung

Volle Kostendeckung

zum vom Versicherer anerkannten Tarif

zum vom Versicherer anerkannten Tarif

zum vom Versicherer anerkannten Tarif

Weitere Informationen

PREMIUM

CARE

ALLGEMEIN

Fragen und Antworten zum Spitalaufenthalt

  • Ich muss ins Spital. Was ist zu tun?

    Bei einem Notfall werden Sie in der Regel in ein Spital eingewiesen, das auf der Spitalliste Liechtensteins aufgeführt ist. Aus Ihrer CONCORDIA-Krankenversicherungskarte kann das Spital die Adresse für weitere Auskünfte zu Ihrer Versicherungsdeckung entnehmen. Das Spital wird sich direkt bei der CONCORDIA um eine Deckungszusage bemühen. Tragen Sie deshalb die Versichertenkarte immer bei sich!

    Bei einem Notfall im Ausland rufen Sie umgehend concordiaMed, die 24-h-Gesundheitsberatung an, wenn Sie über die Zusatzversicherung DIVERSA, DIVERSAcare, DIVERSAplus, DIVERSApremium bzw. die Spitalversicherungen PREMIUM oder PRIVAT verfügen. Die Nummer finden Sie auf Ihrer Krankenversicherungskarte.

    Bei einem geplanten Spitalaufenthalt in der allgemeinen Abteilung in einem Spital, das auf der Spitalliste Liechtensteins aufgeführt ist, sind in der Regel keine Massnahmen vor dem Spitaleintritt nötig. Das Spital verlangt die Deckungszusage direkt bei der CONCORDIA. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die Krankenversicherungskarte bei Spitaleintritt mitzubringen.

    Bei einem geplanten Spitalaufenthalt in der allgemeinen Abteilung eines Spitals ausserhalb der Spitalliste Liechtensteins sowie in der Halbprivat- und Privatabteilung in allen Spitälern: Das Spital wird Sie mit dem Eintrittsaufgebot informieren:

    • ob Sie eine Deckungszusage mitbringen müssen. Wenden Sie sich dafür an Ihre CONCORDIA Landesvertretung Liechtenstein.
    • ob die Klinik direkt bei der CONCORDIA eine Deckungszusage verlangt: Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die Krankenversicherungskarte bei Spitaleintritt mitzubringen.

    Der Arzt bzw. die Ärztin und das Spital haben die Patientinnen und Patienten sowohl über die Behandlung als auch über die finanziellen Folgen umfassend aufzuklären. Insbesondere muss darauf aufmerksam gemacht werden, wenn eine Behandlung nicht (voll) durch die Krankenversicherung gedeckt ist.

    Bitte informieren Sie sich bei Unsicherheiten in jedem Fall vor einem geplanten Spitalaufenthalt bei Ihrer CONCORDIA Landesvertretung Liechtenstein, wie es sich mit der Kostenübernahme verhält.

  • Mein Kleinkind muss für eine Operation ins Spital. In dieser schwierigen Zeit möchte ich meine Tochter nicht alleine lassen und so gut wie möglich für sie da sein. Kann ich im Spital auch nachts bei ihr bleiben?
    Eine Trennung eines Säuglings von der Mutter oder eines Kleinkindes von den Eltern kann für beide Seiten Stress bedeuten. Um diesen zu reduzieren, bieten heute die meisten Spitäler das so genannte Rooming-in an. Eltern können ihr krankes Kind ins Spital begleiten und für die Dauer des Aufenthaltes bei ihm bleiben. Dasselbe gilt auch umgekehrt: Muss z. B. die Mutter ins Spital, hat sie beim Rooming-in die Möglichkeit, ihr Kleinkind mitzunehmen.

    Die CONCORDIA zahlt aus allen Spitalversicherungen einen Betrag von maximal CHF 60 pro Tag an den Aufenthalt des begleitenden Elternteils oder des Kindes im Spital, in dem das versicherte Kind oder der versicherte Elternteil hospitalisiert ist. Aus der Spitalversicherung PREMIUM beteiligt sich die CONCORDIA mit bis zu CHF 100 pro Nacht an diesen Übernachtungskosten. 

    Die CONCORDIA zahlt zusätzlich aus den Zusatzversicherungen DIVERSAcare und DIVERSApremium maximal CHF 60 bzw. CHF 100 pro Übernachtung an den Aufenthalt des begleitenden Elternteils im Spital, in dem das versicherte Kind (bis zum vollendeten 10. Altersjahr) hospitalisiert ist oder umgekehrt (max. 10 Übernachtungen pro Kalenderjahr).
  • Demnächst steht mir eine schwierige Operation bevor. Dafür möchte ich mich in einer deutschen Klinik meines Vertrauens behandeln lassen. Übernimmt die CONCORDIA die Kosten?
    Mit den Spitalversicherungen PREMIUM und PRIVAT können Sie Ihre Klinik oder Ihr Spital weltweit wählen und geniessen dabei volle Deckung in der Privatabteilung. Auch mit der Spitalversicherung CARE geniessen Sie die volle Deckung in bestimmten Spitälern in Deutschland und Österreich. Bitte nehmen Sie vor einem geplanten Spitalaufenthalt im Ausland in jedem Fall und frühzeitig mit Ihrer CONCORDIA Landesvertretung Liechtenstein Kontakt auf, damit der bevorstehende Spitalaufenthalt optimal geplant werden kann.

    Zudem profitieren Sie mit der Spitalversicherung PREMIUM von concordiaMed premium. Mit diesem umfassenden Leistungspaket haben Sie direkten und schnellen Zugang zu Ärzten und Spitälern, geniessen besten Service sowie eine persönliche Betreuung und können eine exklusive Gesundheitsberatung rund um die Uhr in Anspruch nehmen.